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	<title>podcaster &amp;laquo; WordPress.com Tag Feed</title>
	<link>http://wordpress.com/tag/podcaster/</link>
	<description>Feed of posts on WordPress.com tagged "podcaster"</description>
	<pubDate>Fri, 18 Jul 2008 23:15:41 +0000</pubDate>

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<item>
<title><![CDATA[Retail Gamers Podcast Episode: 007]]></title>
<link>http://retailgamers.wordpress.com/?p=260</link>
<pubDate>Sat, 12 Jul 2008 23:37:46 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>roughneck2426</dc:creator>
<guid>http://retailgamers.wordpress.com/?p=260</guid>
<description><![CDATA[Nice and early comes Retail Gamers Podcast Episode: 007.  We make sure to go over all the regular s]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Nice and early comes Retail Gamers Podcast Episode: 007.  We make sure to go over all the regular segments, plus we have some great fun with technical difficulties.  But in all honesty its a good nice short show coming in at about 1hr and 15minutes.</p>
<p>We talk about our Classic Game of the Week, which was the Mega Man Series.  It was a lot of fun and anyone whos a fan of the series should check it out.  Make sure to stay tuned next week, we will have our E3 show which should be tons of fun and have some very exciting stuff as well.</p>
<p><a href="http://stkitts.globat.com/~retailgamers.com/podcasts/RG_007.mp3">Retail Gamers Episode: 007</a></p>
<p>[<a rel="alternate" href="http://feeds.feedburner.com/RetailGamersPodcast">RSS</a>] Add the Retail Gamers Podcast feed to your RSS aggregator.</p>
<p>[<a href="http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewPodcast?id=282257843">iTunes</a>] Subscribe to the Podcast directly in iTunes. <a href="https://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZFinance.woa/wa/addUserReview?id=282257843&#38;type=Podcast"> Help us out, submit a review.</a></p>
<p><a rel="alternate" href="http://feeds.feedburner.com/RetailGamersPodcast"><img src="http://www.feedburner.com/fb/images/pub/feed-icon16x16.png" alt="" /></a></p>
<p>-written by roughneck2426</p>
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<item>
<title><![CDATA[Retail Gamers Podcast Episode: 006]]></title>
<link>http://retailgamers.wordpress.com/?p=235</link>
<pubDate>Tue, 08 Jul 2008 16:57:56 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>roughneck2426</dc:creator>
<guid>http://retailgamers.wordpress.com/?p=235</guid>
<description><![CDATA[OMG, its our sixth installment of Retail Gamers.  We made sure this show wasn&#8217;t a year long, ]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>OMG, its our sixth installment of Retail Gamers.  We made sure this show wasn't a year long, sorry for last week.  It comes in at about 1hr and 20min.  We go over some of the same segments we always do, Watcha Been Playin, News and Deals of the Week.  Also for fun we take a look at our forums while on the show and give some shout outs, props and haze a few of our posters.  Enjoy the show.</p>
<p>(About 20 min into the podcast we had that 'clicking' problem, I still have know idea where its coming from, sorry for the listening inconvience, I know its annoying.)</p>
<p><a href="http://stkitts.globat.com/~retailgamers.com/podcasts/RG_006.mp3">Retail Gamers Podcast Episode: 006</a></p>
<p>[<a rel="alternate" href="http://feeds.feedburner.com/RetailGamersPodcast">RSS</a>] Add the Retail Gamers Podcast feed to your RSS aggregator.</p>
<p>[<a href="http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewPodcast?id=282257843">iTunes</a>] Subscribe to the Podcast directly in iTunes. <a href="https://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZFinance.woa/wa/addUserReview?id=282257843&#38;type=Podcast"> Help us out, submit a review.</a></p>
<p><a rel="alternate" href="http://feeds.feedburner.com/RetailGamersPodcast"><img src="http://www.feedburner.com/fb/images/pub/feed-icon16x16.png" alt="" /></a></p>
<p>-written by roughneck2426</p>
]]></content:encoded>
</item>
<item>
<title><![CDATA[Search Engine Glossary]]></title>
<link>http://ecchita.wordpress.com/?p=37</link>
<pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 03:27:01 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>ecchita</dc:creator>
<guid>http://ecchita.wordpress.com/?p=37</guid>
<description><![CDATA[Alt Text: It is also known as alternative text or alt attribute. An HTML tag (Alt tag) used to provi]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><strong>Alt Text:</strong> It is also known as alternative text or alt attribute. An HTML tag (Alt tag) used to provide images with a text description in the event images are turned off in a web browser. The images text description is usually visible while "hovering" over the image. This tag is also important for the web access of the visually impaired</p>
<p><strong>Anchor Text:</strong> These are words used to link to a page. known as anchor text are an important signal to the search engines to determine the relevancy of a page.</p>
<p><strong>Back Links: </strong>All the links pointing to a particular web page. Also called inbound links. <em>Source Webmaster World Forums</em></p>
<p><strong>Baseline Metrics: </strong>This is a time lagged calculation which provides a basis for making comparisons of past performance to current performance.</p>
<p><strong>Bid:</strong> The maximum amount of money that an advertiser is willing to pay each time a searcher clicks on an ad. Bid prices can vary widely depending on competition from advertisers and keyword popularity.</p>
<p><strong>Blogs: </strong>A truncated form for "web log". A blog is a frequently updated journal that is intended for general public consumption. They usually represent the personality of the author or a web site. A good source of blogging terms is at<a href="//www.whatis.techtarget.com]"> http://www.whatis.techtarget.com</a></p>
<p><strong>Brand:</strong> A customer or User experience represented by images and ideas often referring to a symbol ( name,logo,symbols,fonts,colors) a slogan and a design scheme. Brand recognition and other reactions are created by the accumulation of experiences with the specific product or service, both from its use, and as influenced by advertising, design and media commentary. Brand is often developed to represent implicit values, ideas and even personality. <em>Source: Wikipedia</em></p>
<p><strong>CPA: </strong>Acronym for Cost Per Acquisition. This is the total cost of an ad campaign divided by the number of conversions. For example, if a campaign cost $100 and resulted in 5 conversions the CPA is $20 ($100/5). It cost $20 to generate one conversion.</p>
<p><strong>CPC</strong>: Acronym for Cost Per Click, or the amount search engines charge advertisers for every click that sends a searcher to the advertiser's website or landing page. For an advertiser, CPC is the total cost for each click through received when its ad is clicked on.</p>
<p><strong>CTR:</strong> Acronym for Click Through Rate, the number of clicks that an ad gets, divided by the total number of times that ad is displayed or served. ( Represented as total clicks/ total impressions for a specific ad = CTR. For example, if an ad has 100 impressions and 6 clicks, the CTR is 6 %. The higher the CTR, the more visitors your site is receiving, CTR also factors into your advertiser search engine Quality Score and therefore your minimum keyword on Tier 1 engines GYM- Google, Yahoo, MSN.</p>
<p><strong>Click Through Rate: </strong>The percentage of those clicking on a link out of a total number who see the link. For example, imagine 10 people do a web search. In response, they see links to a variety of web pages. Three of the 10 people all choose one particular link. That link then has a 30 percent click-through rate. <em>Source: Webmaster World.</em></p>
<p><strong>Competitive Analysis:</strong> As used in SEO, CA is the assessment and analysis of strenghts and weaknesses of competing websites, including identifying traffic patterns, major traffic sources and keyword selection.</p>
<p><strong>Conversion Rate:</strong> Conversion rates are measurements that determine how many of your prospect perform the prescribed or desired action step. If your prescribed response is for a visitor to sign up for a newsletter or fill out a lead form and you had 100 visitors and 1 lead form submitted then your conversion rate would be 1 %. Typically micro-conversions ( for instance, reading different pages on your site) lead to your main conversion setup (making a purchase, signing up for a service ).</p>
<p><strong>Crawler:</strong> Also known as a <em>bot </em>and <em>spider, </em>a crawler is a program that search engines use to seek out information on the web. The act of crawling on the website is referred to when the crawler begins to search through documents contained within the website.</p>
<p><strong>Description Tag: </strong>Refers to the information contained in the description META tag. This tag is meant to hold the brief description of the web page it is included on. The information contained in this tag is generally the description displayed immediately later the main link on many search engine result pages.</p>
<p><strong>Directory Search: </strong>Also known as <em>Directory Search. </em>Refers to a directory of web sites contained in an engine that are categorized into topics. The main difference between a search directory and a search engine is in how the listings are obtained For example Yahoo is a Directory and Google is a Search Engine. A search directory relies on user input in order to categorize and include a web site. Additionally, a directory usually only includes higher- level pages of a domain.</p>
<p><strong>Display URL:</strong> The web page URL that one sees in a PPC text ad. Display url usually appears as the last line in the ad, it may be a simplified path for the longer actual URL, which is not visible.</p>
<p><strong>Domain:</strong> Refers to a specific web site address</p>
<p><strong>Doorway Page:</strong> A web page specifically created in order to obtain rankings within the natural listings of a search engine. These pages generally are filled with keywords and are meant to funnel surfers into the main website. This practice is generally considered an outdated spam tactic. This term is not to be confused with a "Landing Page"</p>
<p><strong>Entry Page: </strong>Refers to any page within a website that a user employs to enter your website. Also see Landing Page.</p>
<p><strong>FTP: </strong>Stands for "File Transfer Protocol"</p>
<p><strong>Feeds:</strong> A web document that is a shortened or updated ( revised content only ) version of a web page created for syndication. Usually served at user request, through subscription also includes ad feeds to shopping engines and paid inclusion ad models. Ad feeds are ussally in Extensible Markup Language XML or Rich Site Summary (RSS) format.</p>
<p><strong>Geo Targeting:</strong> The geographic location of the searcher. Geo- targeting allows you to specify where your ads will or won't be shown based on the searcher's location enabling more localized and personalized results.</p>
<p><strong>HTTP:</strong> Stands for "Hypertext Transfer Protocol"</p>
<p><strong>Index:</strong> A search engine's "index" refers to the amount of documents found by search engine crawler on the web.</p>
<p><strong>IP Address:</strong> Abbreviation for Internet Protocol Address, a unique combination of numbers assigned to individual electronic devices or networks that communicate over the internet. Basically, it is a tractable address for any computer, and it can be used to localize results. Internet Assigned Numbers Authority ( IANA ) overseas global IP address allocation.</p>
<p><strong>Keyword:</strong> A single word that relates to a specific subject or topic. For example "glossary" would be a keyword for this document.</p>
<p><strong>Keyword Phrase: </strong>A specific word or combination of words that a searcher might type into a search field. Includes generic, category keywords, industry- specific terms, product brands, common mis spellings and expanded variations ( called keyword stemming ) or multiple words ( called long tail for their lower CTR but sometimes better conversion rate ). All might be entered as a search query. For example, someone looking to buy coffee mugs might use the keyword phrase " ceramic coffee mugs" Also, keywords- which trigger as network and contextual network ad serves- are the auction components on which PPC advertisers bid for all Ad Groups/Orders and campaigns.</p>
<p><strong>Landing Page/ Destination Page</strong>: The web page at which a searcher arrives after clicking on an ad. When creating a PPC ad, the advertiser displays a URL ( and specifies the exact page URL in the code) on which the searcher will land after clicking on an ad in the SERP. Landing Pages are also known as " where the deal is closed" as it is the landing page actions that determine an advertisers conversion rate success.</p>
<p><strong>Lead generation:</strong> Web sites that generate leads for products or services offered by another company. On a lead generation site, the visitor is unable to make a purchase but will fill out a contact form in order to get more information about the product or service presented. A submitted contact form is considered a lead. It contains personal information about a visitor who has some degree of interest in a product or service.</p>
<p><strong>Link popularity:</strong> Link popularity generally refers to the total number of links pointing to any particular URL. There are typically two types of links pointing to any particular URL. Internal and External. Internal link popularity typically refers to the number of links or pages within a web site that link to a specific URL. External link popularity refers to the number of inbound links from external web sites tha are pointing to a specific URL. If you have more "links" than your competitors, you are typically known to have link cardinality or link superiority.</p>
<p><strong>Long Tail:</strong> Keyword phrases with at least three, sometimes four or five words in them. These long tailed keywords are ususaly highly specific and draw lower traffic than shorter, more competitive keyword phrases, which is why they are also cheaper. Oftentimes, long tailed keywords, in aggregate, have a good conversion ratio for the low number of click throughs they generate.</p>
<p><strong>Metrics: </strong>A system of measure to quantify particular characteristics. In SEO the following are some important metrics to measure, overall traffic, search engine traffic, converions, top traffic driving keywords, top conversion-driving keywords, keyword rankings etc Google analytics is a very good free tool to use <a href="http://www.google.com/analytics/">http://www.google.com/analytics/</a></p>
<p><strong>Multivariate Testing: </strong>A type of testing that varies and tests more than one or two campaign elements at a time to determine the best performing elements and combinations. Multivariate testing can gather significant results on many different components of, for example alernative PPC ad titles or descriptions in a short period of time. Often it requires special expertise to analyze complex statistical results. Compare to A/B Split Testing which changes only one element at a time, alternately serving an old version ad and a changed ad. In search advertising, you might do A/B Split or Multivariate testing to learn what parts of a landing page ( background color, title, headline, fill in forms, design, images ) produce higher conversions and are more cost effective.</p>
<p><strong>Negative Keywords:</strong> Filtered out keywords to prevent ad serves on them in order to avoid irrelevant click through charges on for example products that do not sell, or refine and narrow the targetting of your Ad group's keywords. Microsoft ad center calls them "excluded keywords". Formatting negative keywords varies by search engine, but they are ususally designated with a minus sign.</p>
<p><strong>Organic Results: </strong>Listings on SERP's that are not paid for , listings for which search engines d not sell space. Sites appear in organic ( also called "natural" ) results become a search engine has applied formulas ( algorithms ) to its search crawler index, combined with editorial decisions and content weighting, that it deems important enough inclusion wihout payment. <em>Paid Inclusion content</em> is also often considered "organic" even though its paid advertising because paid inclusion content usually appears on SERP'S mixed with unpaid, organic results.</p>
<p><strong>Organic Search listings:</strong> Listingsthat search engines so not sell ( unlike paid listings) . Instead, sites appear solely beacuse search engine has deemed it editorially important for them to be included regardless of payment. <em>Paid Inclusion Content </em>is often considered 'organic" even though it is paid for. This is because paid inclusion content ususally appears intermixed with unpaid organic results.</p>
<p><strong>Organic Search Rankings:</strong> Search engine rankings of web pages found in the SERP's</p>
<p><strong>PPC: </strong>Acronym for Pay Per Click, a model of online advertising in which advertisers pay only for each click on their ads that directs serachers to a specified landing page on the advertisers website.PPC advertisers only pay when their as is clicked on. Charges per ad click-through are based on advertiser bids in hybrid as space auctions and are influenced by competitor bids,competition for keywords and search engines proprietary quality measures of advertiser ad and landing page content.</p>
<p><strong>Page Rank: </strong>PR is the Google technology developed at Stanford University for placing importance on pages and websites. At one point PageRanl ( PR ) was a major factor in rankings. Today it is one of hundreds of factors in the algorithm that determines a page's rankings.</p>
<p><strong>Paid Inclusion: </strong>This refers to the process of paying a fee to a search engine in order to be included in that search engine or directory. Also known as "guaranteed inclusion". Paid inclusion does not impact rankings of a web page. It merely gurantees that the web page itself will be included in the index. These programs were typically used by web sites that were not being fully crawled or were incapable of being crawled, due to dynamic URL structures, frames etc.</p>
<p><strong>Podcasts:</strong> A podcast is a media file that is distributed over the internet using syndication feeds, for playback on portable media players and personal computers. Like "radio" it can mean both the content and the method of syndication. The latter may also be termed podcating. The host or author of a podcast is often called a podcaster. <em>Source Wikipedia.</em></p>
<p><strong>Quality Score:</strong> A number assigned by Google to paid ads in a hybrid auction that, together with maximum CPC, determine's each ad's rank and SERP position. Quality Score reflect an ad's historical CTR,keyword relevance, landing page relevance, and other factors proprietary to Google. Yahoo refers to the Quality Score as a Quality Index. And both Google and Yahoo display 3-5 step indicators of qulaity evaluations for individual advertisers.</p>
<p><strong>Query:</strong> The keyword or the keyword phrase a searcher enters into a search field, which initiates a search and results in a SERP with organic and paid listings.</p>
<p><strong>ROI</strong>: Acronym for Return On Investment, the amount of money you make on your ads compared to the amount of money you spend on your ads. For example if you spend $100 on PPC ads and make $150 from those ads, then your ROI would be 50% ( Calculated as ($150-$100= $50/100=50%) The higher your ROI, the more successful your advertising.</p>
<p><strong>RSS: </strong>Acronym for Rich Site Summary or Real Simple Syndication, a family of web feed formats that leverage XML for distributing and sharing headlines and information from other web content ( also known as syndication)</p>
<p><strong>Rank: </strong>How well positioned a particular web page or web site appears in search engine results. For example, if you rank a position #1, you're the first listed paid or sponsored ad. If you are in position #18, it is likely that your ad appears on the second or third page of the search results, after 17 competitor paid ads and organic listings. Tank and position affect your click-through rates and, ultimately, conversion rates for your landing pages.</p>
<p><strong>Reciprocal Link</strong>: Two different sites that link out to each other. Also referred to as Cross linking.</p>
<p><strong>Relevance:</strong> In relation to PPC advertising, relevance is a measure of how closely your ad title, description and keywords are related to the search query and the searcher's expectations.</p>
<p><strong>Reverse DNS:</strong> A process to determine the hostname or host associated with an IP or host address</p>
<p><strong>Robots.txt: </strong>A text file present in the root directory of a website which is used to direct the activity of search engine crawlers. This file is typically used to tell a crawler which portions of the site should be crawled and which should not be crawled.</p>
<p><strong>SEO:</strong> Acronym for "Search Engine Optimization". This is the process of editing a web site's content and code in order to improve visibility within one or more search engines. When this term is useed to describe an individual, it stands for " Search Engine Optimizer" or one who performs SEO.</p>
<p><strong>SERP:</strong> Acronym for"Search Engine Results Page", the page delivered to a searcher that displays the results of a search query entered into the search field. Displays both paid ad (sponsored) and organic listings in varying positions or rank.</p>
<p><strong>Search Directory: </strong>Similar to a Search engine, in that they both compie databases of web sites. A directory does not use crawlers in order to obtain enties in its search database. Instaed, it relies on user interaction and submissions for the content it contains. Submissions are the categorized by topic and normally alphabetically, so that the results of any search will start with site descriptions that begin with some number or non-letter character, then moving A-Z.</p>
<p><strong>Search Engines:</strong> A search engine is a database of many web pages. Most engines display the number of web pages they hold in their database at any given time. A search engine generally "ranks" or orders the results according to a set of parameters. These parameters ( called algorithms) vary among search engines, they are always inproving in order to identify spam as well as improve relevance.</p>
<p><strong>SPAM:</strong> Any search marketing method that a search engine deems to be detrimental to its efforts to deliver relevant, quality search results. Some search engines have written guidelines on their definations and penalties for SPAM, Examples include doorway landing pages designed primarily to game search engine algorithms rather than meet searcher expectations from the advertiser's clicked on ad, keyword stuffing in which search terms that motivated a click-through are heavily and redundantly repeated on a page in place of relevant content, attempts to redirect click -through searchers to irrelevant pages, product offers and services, and landing pages that simply compile additional links on which a searcher must click to get any information. Determining what contributes SPAM is complicated by the fact that different search engines have different standards, including what is allowed for listings gathered through organic methods versus paid inclusion ( referred to as spamdexing), whether the listing is from commercial or reseacrh/academic source. <em>Source Webmaster World Forums</em></p>
<p><strong>Splash Page: </strong>Refers to an entry page or main page of the website that is interactive or graphically intense. Many splash pages are designed using Flash.</p>
<p><strong>Stop Word:</strong> A word that often appears in a page's copy or content, but it has no significance by itself. Examples of stop words are: and,the,of etc</p>
<p><strong>Submissions:</strong> The act of submitting a website to search engines and search directories. For some search engines, this is performed simply by typing in the absolute home page url of the website you wish to submit. Other serach engines and directories request that descriptions of the website be submitted for approval.</p>
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<title><![CDATA[Retail Gamers Podcast Episode: 005]]></title>
<link>http://retailgamers.wordpress.com/?p=212</link>
<pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 16:12:36 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>roughneck2426</dc:creator>
<guid>http://retailgamers.wordpress.com/?p=212</guid>
<description><![CDATA[The podcasts keep on flowin.  Check out our latestest podcast, episode: 005.  We go over some of t]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>The podcasts keep on flowin.  Check out our latestest podcast, episode: 005.  We go over some of the usual segments, Watcha Been Playin, News, The Release Window and Deals of the Week, but our last segment we take a look at what goes into a system launch from the persepective of a gamer and a retailer.  There might be a few things you didn't know about system launches.  Some are fun, some are very stressful.  I hope you guys enjoy.</p>
<p>-written by roughneck2426</p>
<p><a href="http://stkitts.globat.com/~retailgamers.com/podcasts/RG_005.mp3">Retail Gamers Podcast Episode: 005</a></p>
<p>[<a rel="alternate" href="http://feeds.feedburner.com/RetailGamersPodcast">RSS</a>] Add the Retail Gamers Podcast feed to your RSS aggregator.</p>
<p>[<a href="http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewPodcast?id=282257843">iTunes</a>] Subscribe to the Podcast directly in iTunes. <a href="https://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZFinance.woa/wa/addUserReview?id=282257843&#38;type=Podcast"> Help us out, submit a review.</a></p>
<p><a rel="alternate" href="http://feeds.feedburner.com/RetailGamersPodcast"><img src="http://www.feedburner.com/fb/images/pub/feed-icon16x16.png" alt="" /></a></p>
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<title><![CDATA[Retail Gamers Podcast Episode: 004]]></title>
<link>http://retailgamers.wordpress.com/?p=178</link>
<pubDate>Tue, 24 Jun 2008 07:50:00 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>roughneck2426</dc:creator>
<guid>http://retailgamers.wordpress.com/?p=178</guid>
<description><![CDATA[Here you go folks, the newest and greatest Retail Gamers Podcast is now available.  We go over some]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Here you go folks, the newest and greatest Retail Gamers Podcast is now available.  We go over some pretty great stuff in this podcast, most specifically, Pokemon...I'll leave it at that.</p>
<p>Since this is such a jam packed podcast it weighs in at our longest podcast to date, just shy of 2 hours.  I know this can be a little long, but take it all in its good stuff, especially the Classic Game of the Week.</p>
<p>Anyways enjoy and give us some feedback on the show in the forums we would love to hear from you.</p>
<p>-written by roughneck2426</p>
<p><a href="http://stkitts.globat.com/~retailgamers.com/podcasts/RG_004.mp3">Retail Gamers Episode: 004</a></p>
<p>[<a rel="alternate" href="http://feeds.feedburner.com/RetailGamersPodcast">RSS</a>] Add the Retail Gamers Podcast feed to your RSS aggregator.</p>
<p>[<a href="http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewPodcast?id=282257843">iTunes</a>] Subscribe to the Podcast directly in iTunes. <a href="https://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZFinance.woa/wa/addUserReview?id=282257843&#38;type=Podcast"> Help us out, submit a review.</a></p>
<p><a rel="alternate" href="http://feeds.feedburner.com/RetailGamersPodcast"><img src="http://www.feedburner.com/fb/images/pub/feed-icon16x16.png" alt="" /></a></p>
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<title><![CDATA[Retail Gamers Podcast Episode: 003]]></title>
<link>http://retailgamers.wordpress.com/?p=153</link>
<pubDate>Tue, 17 Jun 2008 20:29:03 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>roughneck2426</dc:creator>
<guid>http://retailgamers.wordpress.com/?p=153</guid>
<description><![CDATA[The third podcast is now available for your listening pleasure.  We apologize about the lack of a p]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>The third podcast is now available for your listening pleasure.  We apologize about the lack of a podcast last week, real life got in the way for some of us.  We have our newest podcast ready though and I think you will all enjoy.</p>
<p>Episode: 003 goes over, Watcha Been Playin, The Release Window, Deals of the Week, Current News and we also talk about Mays NPD numbers.</p>
<p>When recording this podcast we learned a valuable lesson, and that is to check your recording before going all out and spending 2+ hours recording.  We did not do this and as a result the first ten minutes of the podcast has this nasty little ticking sound that I have yet to 100% diagnose.  After ten minutes or so it goes away though.  We thought that re-recording the entire podcast for ten minutes would have been a waste of our time.  We apologize and we hope you enjoy.</p>
<p><a href="http://stkitts.globat.com/~retailgamers.com/podcasts/RG_003.mp3">Retail Gamers Episode: 003</a></p>
<p>[<a rel="alternate" href="http://feeds.feedburner.com/RetailGamersPodcast">RSS</a>] Add the Retail Gamers feed to your RSS aggregator.</p>
<p>[<a href="http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewPodcast?id=282257843">iTunes</a>] Subscribe to the Podcast directly in iTunes. <a href="https://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZFinance.woa/wa/addUserReview?id=282257843&#38;type=Podcast"> Help us out, submit a review.</a></p>
<p>-written by roughneck2426</p>
<p><a rel="alternate" href="http://feeds.feedburner.com/RetailGamersPodcast"><img src="http://www.feedburner.com/fb/images/pub/feed-icon16x16.png" alt="" /></a></p>
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<title><![CDATA[Podcasterprisen 2008]]></title>
<link>http://webgrrls.wordpress.com/?p=112</link>
<pubDate>Mon, 16 Jun 2008 13:22:23 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>Susie</dc:creator>
<guid>http://webgrrls.wordpress.com/?p=112</guid>
<description><![CDATA[Vores egen webgrrl Karin Høgh har i år taget initiativet til uddelingen af årets podcasterpris.
W]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Vores egen webgrrl <a title="Link til Podblog" href="http://www.podblog.dk/" target="_blank">Karin Høgh</a> har i år taget initiativet til uddelingen af årets <a href="http://www.podcasterprisen.dk/" target="_blank">podcasterpris</a>.</p>
<p>Webgrrls har i den anledning været sponsor for podcasterprisen ved at donere et års medlemskab + 500 kr. til den bedst placerede kvinde.</p>
<p>Og da årets podcasterpris blev uddelt i torsdags på FDIM´s arrangement <a href="http://mediernesinternetpris.dk/" target="_blank">Mediernes Internetpris </a>var vinderen rent faktisk en kvinde - nemlig <a href="http://www.clairvoyance.dk/" target="_blank">Jette Harthimmer</a>, der vandt som podcaster på <a href="http://www.claircast.dk/podcast" target="_blank">Claircast</a>.</p>
<p>Jette Harthimmer fik sin præmie overrakt af Webgrrls' bestyrelse ved prisfesten på Hotel Fox i fredags, og hun glæder sig efter eget udsagn meget til at blive en ægte webgrrl.</p>
<p><img class="alignnone size-full wp-image-113" src="http://webgrrls.wordpress.com/files/2008/06/podcaster08.jpg" alt="Webgrrls overrækker et medlemsskab til årets podcaster Jette Harthimmer" width="400" height="300" /></p>
<p>Præmien på de 500 kr. fra Webgrrls har hun oplyst, at hun vil bruge til køb af en dobbeltmikrofon, som hun kan bruge til sine podcastoptagelser.</p>
<p>Jette Harthimmer vandt temmelig suverænt over de fire øvrige nominerede podcastere med 66% af stemmerne. Til inspiration kan det nævnes, at de øvrige nominerede var:</p>
<p>Boris Boll-Johansen for <a href="http://www.kloerkonge.dk/" target="_blank">Klørkonge.dk</a> </p>
<p>Palle Bo og Túka Berg Lynge for <a href="http://www.panikknappen.dk/" target="_blank">Panikknappen</a></p>
<p>Krister Moltzen, Anders Kjærulff, Tim Hinman og Rasmus Bjerre for <a href="http://www.davidbjerre.dk/podcast/" target="_blank">Radiofonisk Selskab</a></p>
<p>David Bjerre og Dennis Rosenfeld for <a href="http://www.davidbjerre.dk/podcast/" target="_blank">Dobbelt Ds Definitive DVD Podcast</a></p>
<p>Podcasternes Ærespris 2008 gik til Anders Lund Madsen og Anders Breinholt for Danmarks Mest Downloadede Podcast: <a href="http://www.dr.dk/p3/spejder/forside.htm" target="_blank">De Sorte Spejdere på P3</a>.</p>
<p><a href="http://None"><img class="alignnone size-full wp-image-114" src="http://webgrrls.wordpress.com/files/2008/06/podcaster08_2.jpg" alt="Podcasternes Ærespris 2008 gik til Anders Lund Madsen og Anders Breinholt" width="400" height="300" /></a></p>
<p><a title="Susie Christensen, Alfa Kommunikation" href="http://www.alfakommunikation.dk" target="_blank">Susie</a></p>
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<title><![CDATA[Yours Truly with Nancy - live spiritual talk show on Contact Talk Radio]]></title>
<link>http://cherianne.wordpress.com/2008/06/14/yours-truly-with-nancy-tursi-live-talk-show-on-contact-talk-radio/</link>
<pubDate>Sat, 14 Jun 2008 04:06:20 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>cherianne</dc:creator>
<guid>http://cherianne.wordpress.com/2008/06/14/yours-truly-with-nancy-tursi-live-talk-show-on-contact-talk-radio/</guid>
<description><![CDATA[&#8220;The show will explore an array of metaphysical topics, inspiring guest speakers, and will hig]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>"The show will explore an array of metaphysical topics, inspiring guest speakers, and will highlight Tursi’s psychic reading mini-sessions for callers.</p>
<p>Tursi is a gifted and multi-faceted energy healer, psychic, and medium. A fourth-generation psychic, she was born with a vivid awareness of her sixth sense. She has committed her life to deepening and expanding her gifts, and today she offers these gifts of sight, hearing, and knowing to help those who seek deeper understanding and meaning in their lives. Tursi also cleanses homes and land of negative spirits and influences, provides death transition counseling, and helps in criminal, death-related investigations.</p>
<p>Existence is What We Live for ... Adventure is our Journey</p>
<p>Topics of metaphysical exploration, with guests and listeners, will vary weekly. Check here for the current week’s topic.</p>
<p>Callers are encouraged to ask questions they have been hesitant to ask. Questions that will expand awareness of themselves, bring clarity about an event or relationship, uncover limiting beliefs or perceptions, or perhaps even foster a deeper understanding of life—and death—transitions.</p>
<p>About Nancy</p>
<p>Nancy Tursi was a bright and curious little girl; she believed that everyone could see and hear into the other realms as she did. As she grew older, however, she realized that not everyone shared her psychic abilities. She also came to understand that although everyone has some psychic ability, it is a personal choice to use the gift or let it lie dormant.</p>
<p>Nancy is a gifted and multi-faceted energy healer, psychic, and medium.  A fourth-generation psychic, she was born with a vivid awareness of her sixth sense. She has committed her life to deepening and expanding her gifts, and today, she offers these gifts of sight and knowing to help you on your life’s journey.</p>
<p>Nancy’s natural sensitivity keeps her sessions warm and conversational. Her insights are direct and can help you change perspectives that no longer serve you. In the safe and open space Nancy creates, you are free to ask the questions you have been hesitant to ask … you can expand your awareness of your ‘self’  … you can better understand some personal experience. Be ready to unlock potential opportunities that you can investigate lightly or explore in depth.</p>
<p>Accept Nancy’s invitation to experience the journey into a newly-found awareness. "</p>
<p>Come check out Nancy's talk show.  Nancy is truly a talented woman who's areas of expertise are wide spread. I am very pleased to say that she is one of my former students.  :)</p>
<p><a href="http://www.contacttalkradio.com/hosts/nancytursi.htm" target="_blank">Yours truly with Nancy Tursi</a></p>
<p><a href="http://www.contacttalkradio.com/" target="_blank">Contact Talk Radio</a></p>
<div id="scid:0767317B-992E-4b12-91E0-4F059A8CECA8:de52bcf2-af4c-43a6-9ab2-846558f28b9f" class="wlWriterSmartContent" style="display:inline;margin:0;padding:0;"><a rel="tag" href="http://technorati.com/tags/Cherianne%20Renee%20Burmeister"></a></div>
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<title><![CDATA[Andres Valdivia sobre RedPanal.]]></title>
<link>http://matiaslennie.wordpress.com/?p=258</link>
<pubDate>Tue, 10 Jun 2008 13:56:45 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>Matias Lennie</dc:creator>
<guid>http://matiaslennie.wordpress.com/?p=258</guid>
<description><![CDATA[Estamos emocionados. El lanzamiento de RedPanal está sobre rieles y la Versión Beta ya está siend]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Estamos emocionados. El <a title="Lanzamiento RedPanal" href="http://www.redpanal.org/?p=93" target="_blank">lanzamiento de RedPanal</a> está sobre rieles y la Versión Beta ya está siendo terminada. En éstas horas, el equipo de trabajo le está metiendo mano al sitio y <a title="RedPanal" href="http://www.redpanal.com/" target="_blank">dejando algo muy bonito</a>!.</p>
<p>Les dejo un video de <a title="Andres Valdivia" href="http://matiaslennie.wordpress.com/2008/01/28/chile-musica-y-web/" target="_blank">Andres Valdivia</a>, que desde Chile nos manda un saludo de apoyo a la iniciativa. Andrés es una persona a la que <a title="Andres Valdivia" href="http://www.kmcero.publimetro.cl/content/view/171332/Andr_s_Valdivia_Inc_modo_todo_el_rato.html" target="_blank">hay que seguirle los pasos</a>, porque anda haciendo maravillas en cuestiones musicales y web. Abajo dejo un par de links interesantes para ubicar al personaje. Gracias Andrés!</p>
<p><span style='text-align:center; display: block;'><object width='425' height='350'><param name='movie' value='http://www.youtube.com/v/ENgMIJKTVP8'></param><param name='wmode' value='transparent'></param><embed src='http://www.youtube.com/v/ENgMIJKTVP8&rel=0' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' wmode='transparent' width='425' height='350'></embed></object></span></p>
<p style="text-align:center;"><a title="Craneo Producciones" href="http://www.craneoproducciones.cl/" target="_blank">Craneo Producciones</a></p>
<p style="text-align:center;"><a title="Podcaster" href="http://www.podcaster.cl/" target="_blank">Podcaster.cl</a></p>
<p style="text-align:center;"><a title="Pebre" href="http://www.pebre.cl/" target="_blank">Pebre.cl</a></p>
<p style="text-align:center;"><a title="Valdivia" href="http://www.craneoproducciones.cl/proyectos/valdivia/" target="_blank">Valdivia</a> (su último disco... libre!)</p>
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<title><![CDATA[Seeking gainful employment in social media]]></title>
<link>http://deankowen.wordpress.com/?p=14</link>
<pubDate>Wed, 04 Jun 2008 16:35:51 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>deano</dc:creator>
<guid>http://deankowen.wordpress.com/?p=14</guid>
<description><![CDATA[After many years as an IT guy I&#8217;m now looking for work in social media. Kind of a tough one - ]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>After many years as an IT guy I'm now looking for work in social media. Kind of a tough one - making a career change at this point of my life but I feel that I can apply all of my skills from previous careers to a successful career in social media.</p>
<p><a href="http://deankowen.files.wordpress.com/2008/06/dean-mic-mono-logo-red.jpg"><img class="alignnone size-medium wp-image-15" src="http://deankowen.wordpress.com/files/2008/06/dean-mic-mono-logo-red.jpg?w=300" alt="" width="300" height="300" /></a></p>
<p>What am I looking for exactly? A position where I can apply my skills in podcasting (audio and video) and in social media strategy development to further a company's business - internally or externally. Even as an IT manager there are many opportunities to deploy a social media strategy to improve communication and result in an improved relationship with customers, clients and staff.</p>
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<title><![CDATA[Retail Gamers Podcast Episode: 002]]></title>
<link>http://retailgamers.wordpress.com/?p=112</link>
<pubDate>Wed, 04 Jun 2008 04:50:26 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>roughneck2426</dc:creator>
<guid>http://retailgamers.wordpress.com/?p=112</guid>
<description><![CDATA[Fresh off the presses we got our second  podcast.  Sorry for the delay &#8216;real&#8217; life got]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Fresh off the presses we got our second  podcast.  Sorry for the delay 'real' life got in the way.  On this episode you will find, Watcha Been Playin, The Release List, E3/Trade Show Predictions and Classic Game of the Week.  Enjoy, and as always, hit up the forums if you have anything you want to say.</p>
<p><a href="http://stkitts.globat.com/~retailgamers.com/podcasts/RG_002.mp3">Retail Gamers Podcast Episode: 002</a></p>
<p>-written by roughneck2426</p>
<p><a rel="alternate" href="http://feeds.feedburner.com/RetailGamers"><img src="http://www.feedburner.com/fb/images/pub/feed-icon16x16.png" alt="" /></a> <a rel="alternate" href="http://feeds.feedburner.com/RetailGamers">Subscribe in a reader</a></p>
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<title><![CDATA[Retail Gamers Podcast Episode: 001]]></title>
<link>http://retailgamers.wordpress.com/?p=94</link>
<pubDate>Tue, 27 May 2008 03:53:44 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>roughneck2426</dc:creator>
<guid>http://retailgamers.wordpress.com/?p=94</guid>
<description><![CDATA[Here you go folks, the new Retail Gamers podcast is out now for your listening pleasure.  I hope yo]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Here you go folks, the new Retail Gamers podcast is out now for your listening pleasure.  I hope you enjoy, we go over some pretty cool stuff and we also listened to your request as this podcast comes in at just a little over 1 hour and 15 minutes.</p>
<p>I hope you enjoy.</p>
<p><a href="http://stkitts.globat.com/~retailgamers.com/podcasts/RG_001.mp3">Retail Gamers Episode: 001</a></p>
<p>-written by roughneck2426</p>
<p><a rel="alternate" href="http://feeds.feedburner.com/RetailGamers"><img src="http://www.feedburner.com/fb/images/pub/feed-icon16x16.png" alt="" /></a> <a rel="alternate" href="http://feeds.feedburner.com/RetailGamers">Subscribe in a reader</a></p>
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<title><![CDATA[Voice actor Wayne Henderson producing first ever podcast about FOX's Fringe tv show!]]></title>
<link>http://voicejourney.wordpress.com/?p=9</link>
<pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 15:03:11 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>voicejourney</dc:creator>
<guid>http://voicejourney.wordpress.com/?p=9</guid>
<description><![CDATA[Sad that LOST is ending its season this week. So, my Wayne&#8217;s Take on LOST podcast won&#8217;t ]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Sad that LOST is ending its season this week. So, my <a class="snap_shots" href="http://waynestakeonlost.libsyn.com/">Wayne's Take on LOST <img class="snap_preview_icon" style="border:0 none;max-height:2000px;max-width:2000px;min-width:0;min-height:0;font-style:normal;font-weight:normal;font-family:&#34;float:none;position:static;left:auto;top:auto;line-height:normal;background-image:url('http://i.ixnp.com/images/v3.31/theme/silver/palette.gif');background-color:transparent;visibility:visible;width:14px;height:12px;background-position:-1158px 0;background-repeat:no-repeat;text-decoration:none;vertical-align:top;display:inline;margin:0 !important;padding:1px 0 0;" src="http://i.ixnp.com/images/v3.31/t.gif" alt="" /></a>podcast won't have too much going on, at least until their big annual ComicCon announcements. However, have you seen the previews on Fox about the upcoming show called Fringe? It's from the producers of LOST, and looks like an X-Files kind-of show. I'm proud to announce that I now have the <a class="snap_shots" href="http://fringe.libsyn.com/">first ever podcast about Fringe, Wayne's Take on Fringe<img class="snap_preview_icon" style="border:0 none;max-height:2000px;max-width:2000px;min-width:0;min-height:0;font-style:normal;font-weight:normal;font-family:&#34;float:none;position:static;left:auto;top:auto;line-height:normal;background-image:url('http://i.ixnp.com/images/v3.31/theme/silver/palette.gif');background-color:transparent;visibility:visible;width:14px;height:12px;background-position:-1158px 0;background-repeat:no-repeat;text-decoration:none;vertical-align:top;display:inline;margin:0 !important;padding:1px 0 0;" src="http://i.ixnp.com/images/v3.31/t.gif" alt="" /></a>, at <a class="snap_shots" href="http://fringe.libsyn.com/">http://fringe.libsyn.com/<img class="snap_preview_icon" style="border:0 none;max-height:2000px;max-width:2000px;min-width:0;min-height:0;font-style:normal;font-weight:normal;font-family:&#34;float:none;position:static;left:auto;top:auto;line-height:normal;background-image:url('http://i.ixnp.com/images/v3.31/theme/silver/palette.gif');background-color:transparent;visibility:visible;width:14px;height:12px;background-position:-1158px 0;background-repeat:no-repeat;text-decoration:none;vertical-align:top;display:inline;margin:0 !important;padding:1px 0 0;" src="http://i.ixnp.com/images/v3.31/t.gif" alt="" /></a>. If you already have thoughts and theories my fellow voice actors, feel free to share them at the <a class="snap_shots" href="http://whpodcast.com/">Fringe/Lost/TIWWH<img class="snap_preview_icon" style="border:0 none;max-height:2000px;max-width:2000px;min-width:0;min-height:0;font-style:normal;font-weight:normal;font-family:&#34;float:none;position:static;left:auto;top:auto;line-height:normal;background-image:url('http://i.ixnp.com/images/v3.31/theme/silver/palette.gif');background-color:transparent;visibility:visible;width:14px;height:12px;background-position:-1158px 0;background-repeat:no-repeat;text-decoration:none;vertical-align:top;display:inline;margin:0 !important;padding:1px 0 0;" src="http://i.ixnp.com/images/v3.31/t.gif" alt="" /></a> listener line at 206-984-1446.</p>
<p>Thanks. See ya on the fringe,</p>
<p>Wayne<br />
<a class="snap_shots" href="http://www.waynelhenderson.com/">Wayne Henderson Voice-overs</a></p>
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<title><![CDATA[Vendetta Radio. Capitulo 5]]></title>
<link>http://lumenesse.wordpress.com/?p=126</link>
<pubDate>Mon, 19 May 2008 23:00:24 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>Vladimir</dc:creator>
<guid>http://lumenesse.wordpress.com/?p=126</guid>
<description><![CDATA[En este episodio moderamos un poco nuestro lenguaje y repasamos el curioso caso policial que afecta ]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>En este episodio moderamos un poco nuestro lenguaje y repasamos el curioso caso policial que afecta a Cristián Montecinos, nos burlamos del desenlace del caso Rocha, criticamos la frescura de Patricia Maldonado y comentamos la muerte anunciada de Soledad Bacarreza, entre otros temas. Además, nuestro invitado Alexis nos cuenta cómo es la agitada vida en regiones. Participa escribiendo a radio@vendetta.cl</p>
<p><a href="http://lumenesse.wordpress.com/podcaster/vendetta-radio/">[aqui]</a></p>
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<title><![CDATA[Associação de Podcasters regulariza uso de música nos programas!!!]]></title>
<link>http://farofahitech.wordpress.com/?p=52</link>
<pubDate>Fri, 16 May 2008 13:29:14 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>Farofa Hi-Tech</dc:creator>
<guid>http://farofahitech.wordpress.com/?p=52</guid>
<description><![CDATA[
Este post traz uma boa notícia aos podcasters e adeptos deste tipo de mídia, que hoje virou febre]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align:center;"><img class="aligncenter" style="vertical-align:bottom;" src="http://seriemaniacos.files.wordpress.com/2007/11/podcast_logo.jpeg" alt="" width="300" height="329" /></p>
<p class="MsoNormal">Este post traz uma boa notícia aos podcasters e adeptos deste tipo de mídia, que hoje virou febre entre os internautas. A notícia é que a Associação Brasileira de Podcasters (ABPod) juntamente com o Escritório Central de Arrecadação e Distribuição (Ecad), anunciou um acordo para que os usuários possam usar músicas nos seus programas.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal">Este acordo consiste no pagamento de uma taxa de direitos autorais, pois bem ou mal é divulgação de propriedade intelectual que está em jogo, e com isso não se brinca.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal">Este acordo é uma grande ajuda para que todos possam “andar nos trilhos”, seguir com a lei. O acordo foi divulgado no Blog do Maestro Billy, podcaster profissional, produtor musical e então Fundador do ABPod, e nele diz que por uma pequena taxa de R$ 37,49 que é chamada de UDA (Unidade de Direito Autoral) o responsável pode fazer uso de trilhas sonoras no seu programa.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal">O pagamento desta taxa mensal prevê o uso ilimitado de músicas completas em podcasts pessoais e profissionais.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal">Maestro Billy explica, que no começo da negociação queriam que os podcasters pagassem uma taxa de 50UDAs por mês, e que seria inviável para um podcaster mesmo profissional, <span> </span>arcar com tal cobrança, ainda mais tendo em vista que a grande maioria dos podcasts hoje são programas independentes, feitos em casa.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal">Esta ajuda será de grande importância para quem já faz parte desse mundo digital, e serve também para dar forças a quem sentir a vontade de participar desta grande experiência, quem sabe trazer a tona novos talentos e ótimos programas.</p>
<p><span style="font-size:12pt;font-family:&#34;">Fica aí mais uma dica!!!</span></p>
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<title><![CDATA[Vendetta Radio. Capitulo 4]]></title>
<link>http://lumenesse.wordpress.com/?p=114</link>
<pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 21:00:56 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>Vladimir</dc:creator>
<guid>http://lumenesse.wordpress.com/?p=114</guid>
<description><![CDATA[En esta edición, dos invitados de lujo: Sergio Freire y Luchín, la nueva sensación de la comedia.]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p style="text-align:justify;">En esta edición, dos invitados de lujo: Sergio Freire y Luchín, la nueva sensación de la comedia. Además, comentamos la tragedia de Chaitén, la polémica por el robo a un supermercado de Soledad Pérez, los vedettos de la Municipalidad de Renca y la nueva figura de Katherine Orellana. Como broche de oro, anunciamos a los ganadores del concurso para asistir al stand up de Freire y Ruminot este miércoles 14 de mayo en Barabajo. Participen a través de radio@vendetta.cl</p>
<p><a href="http://lumenesse.wordpress.com/podcaster/vendetta-radio/">http://lumenesse.wordpress.com/podcaster/vendetta-radio/</a></p>
<p><a href="http://www.podcaster.cl/2008/05/12/vendetta-radio-4/">http://www.podcaster.cl/2008/05/12/vendetta-radio-4/</a></p>
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<title><![CDATA[Vendetta Radio. Capitulo 3]]></title>
<link>http://lumenesse.wordpress.com/?p=115</link>
<pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 21:43:29 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>Vladimir</dc:creator>
<guid>http://lumenesse.wordpress.com/?p=115</guid>
<description><![CDATA[En este episodio, Pedro Ruminot y Daniel Aravena conversan sobre el vergonzoso frambuesagate, las pr]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>En este episodio, Pedro Ruminot y Daniel Aravena conversan sobre el vergonzoso frambuesagate, las protestas por la píldora, el drama del papá de Alf y mucho más. Encima, Pedro regala un tema inédito de Jorge González y Álvaro Henríquez. No se lo pierdan. Ojo con los concursos en radio@vendetta.cl.</p>
<p><a href="../podcaster/vendetta-radio/">http://lumenesse.wordpress.com/podcaster/vendetta-radio/</a></p>
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<title><![CDATA[Late Night twitter]]></title>
<link>http://roostersrail.wordpress.com/?p=601</link>
<pubDate>Mon, 28 Apr 2008 12:48:52 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>The Rooster</dc:creator>
<guid>http://roostersrail.wordpress.com/?p=601</guid>
<description><![CDATA[People love and use twitter for lots of different reasons. But I found this quote today from Leo Lap]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>People love and use <a title="twitter" href="http://twitter.com" target="_blank">twitter</a> for lots of different reasons. But I found this quote today from Leo Laporte, of <a title="TwiT" href="http://twit.tv/" target="_blank">TwiT</a> fame:</p>
<blockquote><p>"Twitter late night is kind of a swinging place, full of insomniacs, the caffeinated, and Australians. I dig it."</p>
<p><a href="http://twitter.com/leolaporte/statuses/798575335" target="_blank">leolaporte</a></p></blockquote>
<p>Pretty much sums up twitter up-late. The other thing is that us Aussies must be making an impact on the twitter scene. There is certainly a big contingent of Aussies out there that are twitter nuts, so hop to it and see what you are missing. Or check out the <a title="Interview with JJProjects" href="http://globalgeek.thepodcastnetwork.com/index.php?p=383" target="_blank">Global Geek Podcast twitter special</a>, all about twitter. We even talk about this very aspect of twitter - the light night twitter goings on from Oz.</p>
<p>Part of why I love twitter.</p>
<p><a title="The Rooster on twitter" href="http://twitter.com/The_Rooster" target="_blank">The_Rooster</a> my updates are protected but add me and I might just follow you too :)</p>
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<title><![CDATA[Sóc un podcàster]]></title>
<link>http://tonisellas.wordpress.com/?p=439</link>
<pubDate>Mon, 28 Apr 2008 08:59:13 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>Toni</dc:creator>
<guid>http://tonisellas.wordpress.com/?p=439</guid>
<description><![CDATA[Com ja vaig comentar en aquesta entrada, la proposta del Termcat per a adaptar els termes &#8220;pod]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Com ja vaig comentar en <a href="http://tonisellas.wordpress.com/2007/10/25/podcast-i-podcasting-nous-termes-reconeguts-en-catala/" target="_blank">aquesta entrada</a>, la proposta del Termcat per a adaptar els termes "podcasting" i "podcast" al català són els mots podcàsting i podcast. Donat que en la nostra llengua no hi havia cap paraula que es pogués emprar (a diferència dels motius pels quals el Termcat ha apostat per bloc enlloc de blog), calia fer-ne una adaptació des de zero. Per tant, a mi em sembla molt bé la seva proposta i de fet ja escric sempre podcàsting amb accent obert a la a i podcast. Però, i els que fem podcasts, què som?</p>
<p>Ja en aquell moment em va sobtar que el Termcat oblidés el subjecte. El dubte el vam tractar en els <a href="http://tonisellas.wordpress.com/2008/02/05/aixo-sanima-dos-nous-podcasts-en-catala/#comments" target="_blank">comentaris</a> d'un altre apunt sobre podcasts en català, però com que no estava segur de cap opció, vaig decidir fer una consulta per correu electrònic al Termcat. Finalment, m'ha arribat la resposta oficiosa:</p>
<blockquote><p>"Efectivament, el TERMCAT va normalitzar els termes <em>podcast</em> (agut) i <em>podcàsting</em>. Per coherència amb aquest darrer terme adaptat al català del manlleu anglès, la denominació provisional proposada per al concepte que ens indiqueu hauria de ser <em>podcàster</em>, substantiu masculí i femení, que és també la forma del manlleu adaptada gràficament al català. Considerem pertinent, però, passar també aquest terme al Consell Supervisor perquè el normalitzi. Tan aviat com s'hagi aprovat la denominació definitiva us ho farem saber".</p></blockquote>
<p>M'agrada, perquè el raonament em sembla ben plantejat i perquè "podcastaire" (que era una altra opció) no m'ha acabat de convèncer mai. Per tant, a partir d'ara aquesta és la terminologia que faré servir: sóc un podcàster que té el podcast una mica aturat (el reactivaré aviat, segur!) però que disfruta amb el món del podcàsting. Podcàsters catalans, digueu-hi la vostra!</p>
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<title><![CDATA[PodPress has Vanished!]]></title>
<link>http://roostersrail.wordpress.com/?p=600</link>
<pubDate>Sun, 27 Apr 2008 08:30:15 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>The Rooster</dc:creator>
<guid>http://roostersrail.wordpress.com/?p=600</guid>
<description><![CDATA[WordPress is the platform of choice for most podcasters running their own sites. One of the reasons ]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><a title="WordPress" href="http://wordpress.org/" target="_blank">WordPress</a> is the platform of choice for most podcasters running their own sites. One of the reasons for this is that it offers the most support and available plugins make it a powerful solution. In my opinion the most essential plugin for the podcaster is <a title="MightySeek" href="http://www.mightyseek.com/" target="_blank">PodPress</a>. However it appears that PodPress has vanished and is now a parked page at <a title="GoDaddy" href="https://www.godaddy.com" target="_blank">GoDaddy</a>.</p>
<p>I just could not believe that such a successful plugin could be abandoned so I did some digging and it appears that the developer Dan Kuykendall <a title="via twitter" href="http://twitter.com/mightyseek/statuses/785373050" target="_blank">went to Disneyland 18 days ago</a> and forgot something rather important. It would appear that on the <a title="Whois mightyseek.com" href="http://whois.domaintools.com/mightyseek.com" target="_blank">26th of April their domain name expired</a>. Do'h...</p>
<p>That is the conclusion that I have come to, anyone else know any different?</p>
<p>If however, the developer has jumped ship and abandoned development then I will be very surprised. If for nothing else than the fact that no one else has taken over the project.</p>
<p>One good thing until everything is sorted out is that it appears the download links are still operational from the<a title="PodPress via WordPress.org" href="http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/podpress/" target="_blank"> WordPress extend site</a>.</p>
<p>I certainly hope that PodPress is here to stay, I know I value the project as one of the best podcasting tools out there. Seriously though, GoDaddy start sending out emails at least 6 months before your domains expire, just don't ignore them. Or change your renewal details to automatic renewal. But then it seems that it doesn't matter how many reminders some people get.</p>
<p>Thanks Dan for your hard work and I trust that you have just forgotten to renew your domain.</p>
<p><strong>UPDATE:</strong> I am not sure what the go is, but during the course of writing this post MightySeek is back up and "un-parked". I also noticed that the whois has changed and the domain that expired in 2008 is now 2009. So perhaps suspicions were in fact true and we had a domain glitch eh? Yey, is all I can say.</p>
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<title><![CDATA[wilmheley gets FTF for The Jug 001]]></title>
<link>http://letsgocaching.wordpress.com/?p=31</link>
<pubDate>Wed, 23 Apr 2008 18:17:13 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>deeperrin</dc:creator>
<guid>http://letsgocaching.wordpress.com/?p=31</guid>
<description><![CDATA[Congratulations  to  wilmhaley for the first time find on our latest cache we placed.  It was not ev]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Congratulations  to  <strong>wilmhaley</strong> for the first time find on our latest cache we placed.  It was not even out for 12 hours before he logged the FTF.  Here is the log:</p>
<pre>Location: Texas, United States
wilmhaley found The Jug 001 (Traditional Cache) at 4/23/2008

Log Date: 4/23/2008
FTF Haven't had one of those is a long time.  Nice cache, I like
large containers, micros are murder.  T:  TB Tyranosaurus   L:
Climbing and Caching Geocoin.  TFTC

Visit this log entry at the below address:
<a href="http://www.geocaching.com/seek/log.aspx?LUID=93f69f22-c757-4cf0-9017-e66c5f23bdc2" target="_blank"><span style="color:blue;">http://www.geocaching.com/seek/log.aspx?LUID=93f69f22-c757-4cf0-9017-e66c5f23bdc2</span></a>

Visit The Jug 001
<a href="http://www.geocaching.com/seek/cache_details.aspx?guid=f81b6bb3-4303-43c7-ac6d-78e911ca5d64" target="_blank"><span style="color:blue;">http://www.geocaching.com/seek/cache_details.aspx?guid=f81b6bb3-4303-43c7-ac6d-78e911ca5d64</span></a></pre>
<p>This was the geocache we made and placed in Show 0006.</p>
<p>Thanks for watching</p>
<p>Derrick &#38; Kendra Perrin</p>
<p><a title="Lets Go Caching" href="http://www.letsgocaching.com">www.LetsGoCaching.com</a></p>
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<title><![CDATA[Podcaster/Social Media Meetup in Tempe, AZ!]]></title>
<link>http://natahlee.wordpress.com/?p=65</link>
<pubDate>Sat, 19 Apr 2008 17:52:12 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>natahlee</dc:creator>
<guid>http://natahlee.wordpress.com/?p=65</guid>
<description><![CDATA[
Some of Arizona&#8217;s finest in the Podcast and Social Media realm. We met at Tempe Martketplace ]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[viddler id=8010a965&#38;h=370&#38;w=437]</p>
<p>Some of Arizona's finest in the Podcast and Social Media realm. We met at Tempe Martketplace in Tempe, Arizona. It was a great turn out. Who says the Internet makes you unsocial?!?!</p>
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<title><![CDATA[Tomàs Manzanares,podcaster]]></title>
<link>http://polnuns.wordpress.com/?p=42</link>
<pubDate>Fri, 22 Feb 2008 15:23:00 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>Pol</dc:creator>
<guid>http://polnuns.wordpress.com/?p=42</guid>
<description><![CDATA[Ayer, en la clase de nuevos formatos digitales de la Universitat Internacional de Catalunya, tuvimos]]></description>
<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Ayer, en la clase de <a href="http://nfduic.wordpress.com/"><em><strong>nuevos formatos digitales</strong></em> </a>de la <strong><em><a href="http://www.uic.es">Universitat Internacional de Catalunya</a></em></strong>, tuvimos el placer de aprender de un gran podcaster llamado, <strong><em><a href="http://www.infonomia.com/directorio/ficha.php?id=88916">Tomàs Manzanares</a></em></strong>.</p>
<p>Tomàs es el escritor y locutor de mossegalapoma tanto del <em><strong><a href="http://mossegalapoma.cat/">blog</a></strong></em> como del <a href="http://web.mac.com/tomasmanz/mossegalapoma/Podcast/Podcast.html"><strong><em>podcast</em></strong></a>. Recalcar que es uno de los poco podcasters en lengua catalana, que son 10 en total.</p>
<p>En 2 horas aprendimos muchas cosas sobre él y sobre los podcast. Sobre él, decir que es un gran amante de la marca <strong><em><a href="http://www.apple.com/">Apple</a></em></strong> y en especial a los <a href="http://www.apple.com/mac/"><strong><em>Macs</em></strong></a><strong><em>.</em></strong>(Yo en un princpio pensé ue trabajaba para ellos...)</p>
<p>Y sobre los podcast aprendí divesas cosas como prepararlo, como producirlo y como publicarlo, más tarde habló de las características que ha de tener un podcast. I por último nos avisó del peligro de poner música en el podcast que ha de ser música libre de derechos.....</p>
<p>En definitiva un gran experiéncia junto a un gran podcaster, esperamos verle pronto por las aulas.</p>
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